Submissions Open for 4th Edition of Archi-World Academy Awards

After the great success of the previous editions, the fourth edition of the Archi-World® Academy Awards will again involve students in architecture and architecture schools from all over the world and give to 12 winning students a fantastic opportunity to win a prestigious traineeship in top architecture practices which will boost their career.

This year the award program welcomes 12 new renowned international practices that will judge the student’s work and select the 12 best projects. The topic for this fourth edition is “Building in Smart Cities” and they are expecting to receive new original projects coming from all over the world. The registration deadline is 28 September 2018 and the submission deadline is 1st October 2018. Winners will be invited to attend the award ceremony taking place on 16 January 2019 in Munich during the international exhibition BAU in the presence of the jury members.

Archi-World® Academy 4th edition 2017/2019 jury members:
Branimir Medic, de Architekten Cie, Amsterdam
Lone Wiggers, C.F. Moller, Aarhus
Sebastian Moreno Vacca, A2M, Brüksel ve New York
Gerhard Landau, Landau+Kindelbacher, Münih
Stephanie Ledoux, AW2, Paris Nico Engel, Beng Architectes, Lüksemburg
Phillippe Van Goethem, SVR Architects, Anvers
Renato Rizzi, Renato Rizzi Architetto, Venedik
Angel Luis Tendero, ALT Arquitectura, Madrid ve Meksiko Jean-François Chevance, Archetype Group, Ho Chi Minh
Onat Öktem, ONZ Architects, Ankara
Viggo Haremst, Henning Larsen Architects, Kopenhag ve Münih

Complete information about Archi-World® Academy is available on

The first three editions of Archi-World® Academy Awards have been a huge success and have been showing the talent, skills and motivation of students in architecture on a global level. Archi-World® Academy Awards has reached high standards not only in terms of quality of the submitted work but also in terms of quantity: almost 4,500 student’s projects have been presented so far.

4th Edition of Archi-World Academy Awards